About us

About DBATU University

Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University (DBATU) is a unitary, state university in Lonere in Raigad district, Maharashtra, India. It was established by in 1989 under the Government of Maharashtra Act 1983, is now a statutory State Technical University established by Government of Maharashtra through special Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University Act. The university has been accorded the status of an ‘affiliating’ university of the entire State of Maharashtra from March 2, 2016, by the Maharashtra Act No. XXIX of 2014 The university is set to become the center of all the engineering and technological Institutes in Maharashtra


The campus covers an area of 525 acres (2,120,000 m2) and is in the college town of Lonere, off the NH-17 (Mumbai-Goa National Highway). It is approximately 20 km north of Mahad city and 10 km south of Mangaon tehsil and about 22 km away from the renowned Raigad fort of the Maratha king chatrapati shivaji maharaj. The campus is in the vicinity of the industrial belt comprising Thane, Belapur, Nagothane, Patalganga, Roha, Mahad, etc.[6]

Raigad fort is nearby and can be seen if weather is clear. Goregaon Road railway station on Konkan railway line is about 2 km from Lonere.



DBATU is unitary in character and features undergraduate and postgraduate programs in core engineering disciplines. It offers four-year undergraduate programs that lead to the awarding of Bachelor of Technology (B. Tech.) degree in each of the departments’ disciplines. It also offers two-year postgraduate programs that lead to the awarding of Master of Technology (M. Tech.) degree in the disciplines of Power Systems, chemical, computer, electronics and telecommunication, environmental, manufacturing and in thermal and fluids engineering.

Degree Awarded Duration
B.Tech. Four year
M.Tech. Two year
Ph.D. Three year
Diploma Three year
Advanced Diploma One year
B.Pharm Four year
M.Pharm Two year

Degree Courses

The university offers following degree courses

Diploma Courses

The university offers following diploma courses on its Institute of Petrochemical Engineering (IOPE) campus

Chemical Engineering
Petrochemical Engineering
Polymer and Plastic Engineering
Instrumentation Engineering
Computer Engineering
Electrical Engineering
Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering
Information Technology
Civil Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Advance Diploma in Water Quality Management (ADWQM)


Chemical engineering
Civil engineering
Computer engineering
Electrical engineering
Electronics and telecommunication engineering
Information technology
Mechanical engineering
Petrochemical engineering


For more details please visit https://dbatu.ac.in/